Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

Just sit right back and you’ll hear a tale, A tale of a fateful trip. That started from this tropic port, Aboard this tiny ship.

This morning I was up bright and early. 7am early even…too bad the reason I was up so early was that I had to do my Crime Prevention Exam.  After a shower and some last minute revision I strolled up to the law school giving myself plenty of time. It was  a little different to the exams back home.  No bags/mobiles (even if turned off) allowed inside the room, a lot more information needing to be put on the cover page and the script book was lined on both sides of the paper but the instructions said only write on the right.  Nothing major but enough to make me remember I was in a non-Monash exam environment. That is if I could forget as the invigilators had funny accents and non of them were of retirement age (or close to it). I still did manage to do my “judgement of people’s exam fashion” thing that I can’t help but do…although unlike back at Monash, I had no one to discuss it with😛

The exam itself when by quick enough.  I had to pick 2 out of 5 questions to answer and the Community Crime Prevention and Antisocial behaviour questions both seemed to suit my strengths.  I answered the questions and fitted in my two essays easily in to the 2 hours with just enough time to one read through of each.  I may have strayed slightly in to “this is all I know” a bit but I do know I kept referring back to the question.  All in all, I should pass (hopefully) and I am DONE as  University of Leeds student…WOW!  That went fast!

I then did my last errands in Leeds before I leave tomorrow morning.  It was good to get a chance for one last walk through of the place and to see all the ‘familiar haunts’ for what is most likely one last time. I had the opportunity to get one last “Wrapid” wrap which are awesome.  I bought all the little travelling stuff I needed (including a new card for my camera as I have filled up the 4 gig one. I bought another 4 gig, I wonder if that will last the trip) and stocked up on a few things like asprin and what not that I had used up.  Amazingly it didn’t take that long to walk around…just another reminder of the ‘small size’ of Leeds city centre.

If all this packing and organisation wasn’t enough to make myself feel certain I was leaving, I found something that hits me over the head with it. I was invited t a barbie by Ben and I had to say no – not because I was busy, but because I am no longer in Leeds.  Now if they BBQ was in August I don’t think that would’ve bothered me, but Ben was talking about Saturday night.  As in TOMORROW night and I can’t go…because I’m gone.  Weird feeling that:/

Anyway, I think that is me done with “posting from Leeds.” My next post will most likely be from Denmark.  I have bought a little notebook for me to write my travel diary each day if I am not able to get near a computer.  After all that is what this is primarily about, a travel blog or me to look back on and I can’t “miss” stuff because I was busy and didn’t get to a computer. So if it goes quiet for a day or two or if a post says “to be filled in later” don’t fear.  I have written the posts, I just need time to put them out there on to the ‘inter-web’😛

May 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. LOL how did your fashion analysis go? Did it progress to the famous eyebrow analysis?????

    Comment by Christ | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Haha no eyebrow analysis, but Aussie have MUCH better fashion sense (Not including myself, I can judge on other people but not on myself LOL).

    I stand by the fact that brits are either taking the piss or fearful that they aren’t good looking so they deliberately dress badly so they can blame the outfits! Guys, as long as they ain’t Chavs, tend to be able to dress themselves a lot better than the girls though…although that might just be because I associate with very fashionable british guys haha

    Comment by casaboy69 | May 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

