Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

I’m dressed all in white and I remember the night You came on to me and opened up my heart I was hollow then till you filled me in now I’m empty again…

Today was a momentous day.  It was the last day of classes for me in Leeds.  Okay, the more observant readers may have noticed I have not been attending classes much throughout my time in England, let alone in the last few weeks….but I assure you there were classes. There just weren’t many of them – I love how the English do uni ;)  However, to mark the last day of classes I did have one seminar for Crime Prevention and Community Safety.  Once again I was only one of  very few people to show up, and it wasn’t THAT helpful, but when I only average about 5 hours of uni a week for my semester here I can’t really get away with letting myself wag.  Well, lettting myself wag TOO much😛 haha

I filled in the rest of my day watched old 90s sitcoms on youtube, sleeping and finally dinner at Akmal’s and a few beers with Josh, Brent and Johnno.  It is amazing though to look back and I still feel like I have just arrived…yet my semester of classes is done.  It just seems like yesterday that I was strolling around trying to find LT17 in the Roger Stevens Building and being surprised by the numerous, tiny and HIGHLY ANNOYING doors that you need to enter the Roger Stevens Lecture Theaters. It is amazing that I am almost down to single digit number of days left.  It is just amazing to me…

As we were discussing this around the table though Brent mentioned “it would be great to have a log of everything we have done” as we are all struggling to remember all the amazing, interesting things we have done.  It was at this point I thought to myself…I knew when someone suggested the ‘blog’ to me it was a great idea🙂

May 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Never mind – when you want to relive the memories there will always be, Monopoly – the University of Leeds edition.
    Almost Mother’s Day so thank you very much – I love it.
    mum

    Comment by Christine | May 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. man o man.
    we’ve got the same blog schtick with the song lyrics as blog titles.
    dang it.
    http://drinkyouoffmymind.blogspot.com/

    i love the old 97’s btw. good choice.

    Comment by devon | August 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

