Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

Maybe it was the course of adrenaline, as the concrete rose to meet my face. Maybe it was the sheer embarrassment that kept me concious and standing..

Ow!  Don’t you hate it when you hit your head?  Especially when you hit it on something hard and solid metal and are lacking hair as a cushion. Well I have learnt my lesson from being a good housekeeper and washing my clothes because as I transferred my clothes from the washer to the dryer I hit my head on the stupid metal thing that serves no purpose :@  I should not have to bleed and see little birdies fly around my head for just wanting clean clothes hehe
*Okay, I am aware that hitting my head could be my fault, but I am choosing to blame the task haha*

So what did I do today?  Well I wrote the first, and hardest, 600 words of my Gender Essay.  I followed my first proper Brisbane Lions game from the other side of the world (Unfortunately it was a loss to BLOODY Collingwood and we now have NO fit ruckmen :() And you already know that I suffered through washing my clothes. The only other things I did were watch awesome tv (Breaking Bad and Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares) and educate the English.
What did I teach to the English?  Well it turns out that I discovered something else that is purely Australian and I need to inform the uneducated masses of the motherland.  In a discussion about bread (okay…its not as lame as it sounds lol) I got only question marks when I declared my love for fairy bread.  Now we all know was fairy bread is.  According to Wikipedia, “Fairy Bread is is slice bread(usually white) spread with margarine or butter, and covered with 100s and 1000s or sprinkles which stick to the spread.” However I prefer to define it as awesomeness commonly served at children’s parties that us “adults” have to pretend not to like.

So I have taken on the mission to hopefully make the above at least periodic appearance on the English table😛

April 18, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. i am in shock that the other side of the world dont know about the awesomeness of fairy bread…. i will continue ur mission for u when i go to enland

    Comment by Siobhan | April 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Fairy bread on anything but white bread is an imposter🙂

    Comment by shanchops | April 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. I made that point very clearly shan🙂 hehe

    Comment by casaboy69 | April 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. I totally agree. You can never be too old for “Fairy Bread”. Thought you might like to impress your newfound friends with the official name for 100s and 1000s. They are actually called ‘nonpareilles’. So even though we know it as Fairy Bread, it is actually a nonpareilles sandwich..though I must admit Fairy Bread sounds heaps better. Don’t ask me how I know this shit, the story is really boring.

    Comment by Gracy | April 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

