Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

And I said what about “Breakfast at Tiffany’s? She said, “I think I remember the film…

So today was a brilliantly relaxing day.  With the sun shining (Seriously it was t-shirt weather…for England, Hyde Park was PACKED and it just made you smile), two of 6 assignments done (and me not wanting to start the rest for at least a day :P) and the last day for a month we were all in Leeds…we just did not much.  I woke up late, did a load of washing that DESPERATELY needed to be done, walked over to Josh’s to borrow a doona/pillow for Juzzy and then met up with Brent before we went out.

For the first time in a fair while we strolled around the city centre itself.  We grabbed coffee at Harvey Nics – it wasn’t cheap but my jumbo hot chocolate with whipped cream was oh so brilliant.  We walked around a few stores, eventually arriving at Wagamama’s where we met up with Johnno for dinner.  A good feed of noodles never goes astray.

The day of strolling then continued on as we headed up to the University Union for a pint, some pool and my favourite pub past-time…the trivia machines.  Are you smarter than a 10 year old? was our game of choice and I was proud to see England hasn’t followed Australia’s lead in calling it “Are you smarter than a 5th grader?”…even though we DON’T have 5th graders.  As usually we did really well but always fell short at the last hurdle – generally french was our weak point…none of us guys having studied it.  But all in all it was a great day.  Tomorrow I hit the books again and try to break the back of my Comparative European Legal Systems speech I need to prepare.  I also should probably tidy up a little before Justin arrives – something that I am surprisingly looking more and more forward to as the date arrives 🙂

March 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Are you putting on weight at last??? Sounds like you are doing a lot of eating. Have an extra hot chocolate for me! Say hi to Justin for me.

    luv you both

    mum

    Comment by Christine | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. Haha No scales but I am pretty sure I am about the same weight 😛

    Comment by casaboy69 | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. Maybe you should eat more bacon or chip butties rather than Chinese buffets!

    ( Or wait until the Tamil genes kick in at 30!) 😀

    Have a good weekend together and say hi to Justin from me as well

    Love Dad

    Comment by Niranjan | March 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

