Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life, Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life…

Look I am breaking another of my ‘semi-rules’ posting twice in one day.  Actually its twice in 3 hours, but screw it.  I just arrived home from my Gender and the Law seminar and by chance checked my mail.  Now, generally NOBODY mails me and the only reason I did was that some people got letters about issues with their payment of accommodation.  It turns out I got no such letter…but there was a little red card indicating I had gotten a package.  Interesting, I thought…my mum had mentioned that she was going to send more Vegemite a while back but I had forgotten about it.

It turns out though that I was partially right. As I took the relatively short trip up to level 5 in the elevator I noticed the address was written in familiar ‘chops-like’ writing and so was the declaration on the back.  A declaration that read “Easter Eggs, Cherry Ripes, Beanies, Vegemite, Pop Tarts, Lollypops and photos…the gang from back home had sent a care package 😀  So firstly…and it won’t be the last time THANK YOU LUKE, SHAN, STEVE, CHRIST, SIOBHAN AND MUM 😛

(Point of interest…when I searched google for ‘thank you’ related lyrics I had the option of Dido, Alanis Morissette, Jamelia, Chris Brown and Led Zeppelin.  I chose Dido as I did listen to Stan yesterday which pretty much counts…but I did think the Chris Brown song is slightly humorous in light of recent events and Alanis Morissette made me think of Dave Coulier + Full House and Led Zeppelin was very ‘steve’ I thought).

Anyway…so what was in the package you ask?  Well that is a stupid question as I already told you what the declaration said and unless Shan was secretly smuggling me cocaine or a midget mexcian across the border that was what I was going to get haha.

According to the awesome letter, the Vegemite, Cherry Ripes and Easter Eggs (Cadbury white chocolate dream ones which are my all-time favourite) were from Mum.  THANKS MUM!  I also got 3 beanies (one even with an aussie flag – respect!) that will definitely mean I can put my rather ratty and dirty old one to rest for a while. THANKS SIOBHAN (as for some reason I assume you played a role here…its just a feeling lol).  I got a ‘cho’ collage that has quickly gone up on my wall next to my Australian Flag so I can get my footy fix.  Although why it needed to be laminated poses questions I don’t necessarily think should be asked or answered 😉 hehe  THANKS SHANCHOPS (I’m assuming you were behind this haha).  I also got pop tarts (for nutritional purposes ;)) and a dingdong which means someone has definitely been shopping at USA foods and means I have breakfast for the next couple of weeks :D.  My penultimate surprise was a Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus lollypop which is 2 in 1 and really claims to be the best of both worlds 😛  THANKS CHRIST (you had to be behind this somewhere lol).  Finally I got a photoshopped photo of most of ‘us’ that was even in a frame. It took me a while to realise it was photoshopped as we all still looked awesome, probably even more hott than usual ;)…until I noticed Shan’s, or should that be Luke’s, “alien” ears.    I am going to say THANKS ANDROULAKI (as I assuming you are the resident geeks of the group…especially with me over here haha).

img_3928

Now if i have wrongly associated any of the items with my individual items, please don’t sue me!  I’m bound to be very much in debt soon enough as it is haha.  I do sincerely thank you guys though.  You are awesome mates and even though I am having a kickass time over here meeting proper brilliant people and seeing well good places, I still can’t wait to catch up when I get back.  It is just a reminder of the types of awesome people I am lucky to be associated with…or that unluckily associated with me.

THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! THANKS!

March 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. no guessing which photo that in fact was lol.. the fave can only be assumed here 🙂

    Comment by elladanes | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. DAMNIT, the midget mexican escaped?!?! ;)Btw the lamination was to protect the cho from arriving in several pieces, but whatever floats your boat :p

    Comment by shanchops | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha, right at the last minute I realised I took away shan’s (hair covered) ears and didn’t replace them. So nice pick on luke’s ear copy+transplant!

    The aussie flag beanie I found on ebay, though I’m sure siobhan fully approves 😛 😛

    Speak soon, and no worries! Come back 😦

    Comment by Steve | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. Haha come back? Nah I’ve decided to move here permanently 😛 hehe

    Comment by casaboy69 | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ok so two things:

    1. There was supposed to be cocaine between the two layers of cardboard so hopefully you didn’t throw the packaging away ROFL joking

    2. Finding the miley cirus lollypop completely topped the beanie…i saw it and thought “omg i think i just found Simons soulmate” HAHAHA. Also i’m not sure if you read the instructions on the back of the poptarts but it says something like “Christ won’t be there to make you breakfast you might just have to get up and walk to the toaster”. Unfortunately Australia Post had trouble with allowing people to travel airmail they said i was too fat 😛

    Comment by Christ | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hey Simon, glad to see you enjoyed your present. What are best friends for? 😉

    Comment by Luke | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  7. Haha thats a little presuptious isn;t is luke? 😛 hehe No you guys are clearly the best mates I could ever hope for. Just 3 or 4 more months to not forget me. As you all rule 😀

    Comment by casaboy69 | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  8. I hate you. Just kidding. But seriously.

    Comment by Luke | March 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

