Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

If everything was everything, but everything is over Everything could be everything, if only we were older…

Sometimes the best laid plans don’t really eventuate.  The Iraq war for example.  My plan for today was to get up early, do some study, go to class, then study some more and eventually catch up with Joey to see Watchmen and eat sundaes.

What I actually did today was get home at about 6am after a big night out at the Eldon/  with Josh, Brent, Rob, Dan, Oliver, etc (Not a good start to the plan :P).  Then I slept until about 11:30 when I forced myself to get up, try to at least function and ended up just trawling the internet.  My 12 o’clock class came and went (It is okay though as I have my assignments for the subject and should be able to tackle them with what I have currently).  The only part of my day that has gone to plan is that I did catch up with Joey, we did see Watchmen and we did eat sundaes.  Unfortunately, that part of the day was probably going to be the least productive from the outset haha. By the way, Watchmen is a great movie! Okay it is a little long and a little confusing but it is beautiful to watch, has a great story, mostly brilliant acting and I could go on.

So where does that leave me?  Well I have written off today – I will book my trains around Ireland but thats it.  I will do a little extra work tomorrow to make up for it but I think we all need days off.  The plan didn’t eventuate but at least I didn’t have to spend 5 years dealing with insurgents haha

March 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. You got thet title from “Brown Eyes” by Lady Gaga, right?

    Comment by bj | July 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Yep!

      Comment by casaboy69 | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Great tune…I thought I was the only one who loved that song

    Comment by bj | August 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

