Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

Don’t wanna be an American idiot. Don’t want a nation under the new media. And can you hear the sound of hysteria? The subliminal mindfuck America.

Wait!  Hold on.  I know I just posted, but I need to say this.  One of the features that that WordPress provides on top of telling you how many people view your blog/posts each day is that it tells you what google search terms have drawn people to your site.  Generally I just ignore these as my interest in people I don’t know reading this is low.  They are welcome too but primarily this is a blog for me, my friends and my family.

However, with that said sometimes in a bout of curiousity I check out the list. Generally it is just the lyrics I have used as post titles that people search to arrive here.  Maybe even my name. I just did and I think I have discovered the dumbest person ever . Like ‘lets put them in a zoo and study them’ kind of dumb 😛 (I am going to assume that these two searches were done by the same person as the thought of two different people being this stupid scares me).

Firstly, someone came across my site by searching “Is Australia a country?”  Now I don’t fully understand how google works, or how that search would lead to my page (I may wear glasses but I am not THAT kind of geek hehe), but it did…and it is worrying that somebody had to google that. Very worrying

Furthermore, on the same day (and thus I am assuming it is the same person) someone searched “where is Australia”….like come on!

So in the tradition accepted by many primary school students around the world, I suggest we all point and laugh at this person.  It is either that or crawl into the featal position and cry with fear for the future of human society haha

March 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

