Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

All the music of life seems to be, Like a bell that is ringing for me!

I am a little unsure what to write about today.  Nothing really eventful has happened.  I went to be at 6:30pm last night and woke up 9am, bar a little awakening to finally manage to call my grandmother. The biggest news of today is that I have booked my flights and hostels for my 2 weeks in Ireland/Northern Ireland.  I will be flying out on March 27th from Leeds to Belfast, staying three nights then I will bus/train it to Dublin for a Luther 6 nights before 3 nights in Cork and 3 nights in Killarney.  Finally I then make my way up to Dublin on the 11th of April to fly to London at night into London where I will once again be staying with family for a couple of nights.

Easily planned and doesn’t look like it should cost me THAT much.  I will see how the bill looks at the end of it though haha.

I then had to go to our seminar for Cybercrime, which finished 45 minutes early and the only constructive thing we got was our first assignment question (and of course DS Wall’s hints for success ;)….and now I am here.  See I told you nothing really exciting happened today and there were no real revelations.  We are going to an Australian International students night later tonight before dinner and most likely going out on the town again.

Not to make this a pointless post I have to more observations about my time in the UK:

  • I bought a packet of 12 snowballs for a pound the other day…disappointing!  They were too ‘goo-ey’ and the outside chocolate was too hard. It was almost like ‘liquid marshmallow’ inside😦
  • This blog is my first real experience with blogging, on either side -as a reader or as a writer.  However, I have noticed that since I started writing this blog I have become more interested in reading other people’s blogs with there now being about 5 a day that I follow…that was probably to be expected though!

February 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Haha you’re being blogged!

    As someone who reads a tonne of blogs, you need an RSS reader. When you get back, I can show you Google Reader. Just subscribe to all your blogs through it, and new entries come up, sort of like new emails would in something like outlook.

    This is my fav new blog by the way – and its ‘well’ british too:
    http://www.rickygervais.com/thissideofthetruth.php

    Comment by Steve Androulakis | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. hehe I love how your like my geeky yoda Steve🙂 And remember Ricky’s tips for safe sex. They can save your life…trust me😉 LOL jks.

    Comment by casaboy69 | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. HAHAHA oh my god i so have to see that again that was FRICKIN hysterical! i’ve now got 9 blogs to my name (4 of which i am in the process of removing!) and have a list of about 20 i like to tap into…. HUGE addiction, but fascinating i’m finding!

    Comment by bethy | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. * and am still sufficiently un geeky as i STILL don’t know what RSS is means or how it works… *sigh* i was asked as a ‘young member of the world’ to explain it to someone NOT so young and failed…. much to their disappointment (if you’re bored you can always come up with some more nicknames)

    Comment by bethy | February 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

