Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

Money, its a hit. Dont give me that do goody good bullshit. Im in the high-fidelity first class traveling set, And I think I need a lear jet.

Not much has happened in the last two days that is really reportable.  Besides going out last night for a few drinks with the guys last night, having a couple hours of university today and ACTUALLY starting work on one of my essays (well at least the background research for it).  However, there are two things that I have noticed.

Firstly it is a little bit warmer.  At the moment, it is 7 degrees Celsius and the forecast minimum for today is only 6.  YAY!  This actually feels a lot warmer than it would if it hit 7 degrees during a Melbourne winter as well. I had almost adjusted to ‘around 0’ temperatures so if I was layered up I would actually be as comfortable as I am in a normal winter.  So at the moment when I am walking to and from uni, it is almost a ‘warm feeling.’
I am also starting to think about the implications of living by myself and financially supporting myself.  I have to budget for everything (food, stationary, trips, etc) and this is a first for me.  I don’t know how well I am going but currently I sit with a lot more money in the back then I forecast I would have in the middle of February – so at least that is a good sign…I think.  However, I think the real test of my ‘vague budget’ will be over easter when I start travelling.  I have budgeted what I THINK it will cost with travel, hostels, food and ‘touristy stuff’ but for all I know I could be way out.

We will just have to see how I go with my money management, as all the signs are promising, but I will never resort to a spreadsheet to keep track😛 haha

February 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

