Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

He just threw out all of his old clothes, And all the music that he owns, It’s time for his yearly change of style…

Okay so as today wasn’t one of those exciting days where there is one or two events that are “blog-worthy” I have gone with the “rapidfire dot point format”.

  • I slept in until 10 (an early morning ;))
  • I did a few hours work for my first seminar for Comparative European Legal Systems that started at midday.  It went well though as although I only did half the questions, the seminar was organised in a way where the fact I had done all the readings meant it didn’t really matter
  • I went food shopping.  My plan was to get a fortnight or twos worth of food…although I have since eaten more than my amount of food for today I am not sure how well that plan will go!
  • I then chatted to Christ on skype…HI CHRIST-E!
  • I planned some of the places I want to go both over the Easter break (Ireland/Northern Ireland) and the end of semester break (Prague, Krakow, Vienna, Munich, Berlin, Copenhagen, Stockholm and London being the plan :D)
  • Finally wrapping up my day by writing this post, watching The Office (USA) and chatting to some mates on msn (Hi Ben, Joey, Luke, etc :P)
  • Oh I also forgot that its never too cold for ice cream. I went and braved the cold to grab a yummy tub of Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream!

I have also made a few more observations about England or maybe even life in general:

  • In England, Shan’s dreaded pulp in Orange Juice is actually referred to as “juicy bits”…I like the child-like nature of that name
  • If you are wearing a hat with a flat brim and the label still on… you are a wanker😀
  • I am not sure if you can really trust a “restaraunt” if they share a kitchen (and half a menu) with the takeaway joint next door! (Thats is Charcos and Flames on Woodhouse Lane if anybody is wondering!)
  • I couldn’t be more excited about the AFL season just about to start🙂
  • 3000 word essays don’t seem that long when I have written some posts on this blog that were 1000 words😛

February 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Juicy bits a) sounds dirty, and b) is a ridiculous attempt to hide the fact that there are floaties in your juice. DONT BE FOOLED SIMY

    Comment by shanchops | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Talking of food, have you tried Rowntrees Fruit Gums or Polo Mints yet?

    If you could bring back or send a few pkts of these for me??!… pleaaase?….. two of the joys of my childhood!

    Thanks, Son!

    Dad

    Comment by Niranjan | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha Polo mints where available in any particular room or car in Ham😉 I was actually persuaded into having one by Riq as he said “its weird to find someone in England who hasn’t had a polo”…I thought it was nothing special.

    Comment by casaboy69 | February 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

