Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

And you, Your sex is on fire, And so, Were the words to transpire…

So like most people’s Sundays, today wasn’t my busiest day ever. I went in and again watched some football in the pub (Tottenham drawing 0-0 with Arsenal), will do a load of washing soon and watched a bit more tv.  However, the big event for this post happened at 1am.

I had gone to bed at about 12:30am and by 1 I was in that limbo-land between awake and asleep.  However, I was quickly shocked out of that and back awake.  Just as my eyes went to close for a final time a loud, piercing BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP could be heard.  At first I had no idea what it was, but it wouldn’t stop.  Eventually I twigged onto the fact that it was the fire alarm.  Bugger, I thought…I wasn’t going to get to sleep for a while.  I quickly found some pants and a jumper, so I wouldn’t freeze outside, but what else should I take?  I looked around the room and thought my Australian Flag or toy koala probably weren’t “important enough” but then I thought “what would I need if I couldn’t go back in for a while”.  So I grabbed my wallet, keys and mobile and only just remembering to lock my door before making my way downstairs.

Luckily, most of us decided to wait in the foyer as someone had been in the kitchen where the alarm had gone off and knew that it was just “toast gone bad” that set of the alarm.  I tried my best not to punch this “toast chef” in the face for interrupting my sleep, and thankfully for him I succeeded. I ended up texting Dad as a way of dealing with the boredom of standing downstairs at 1am (as it was about midday in Aus) who only managed to remind me of the important thing like passports that I had left in my room.  I probably should make a list of things I need to take next time (as the other residents have informed me that there will be a next time as it is a matter of when and not if).

So thats my tale for the day and it probably explains to anybody I have/will speak to today why I am slightly grumpy (Simon loves his sleep :P).

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. On second thought, the fire alarm might be a tribute to the bush fires we’ve been having here😦 Come back simon, australia is burning without you!

    Comment by Steve | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. LOL lucky there could have been a “Pizza Hut” or “Huntingdale newsagent” moment…now that would not have been good!

    Comment by Christ | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. It was a Huntingdale Post Office christ😛

    Comment by casaboy69 | February 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

