Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

I love this city tonight, I love this city always, It bears it’s teeth like a right…

I have not often explained the ‘music inspired’ titles to my posts (or “Shan titles”), but today I thought I would because it pretty much tells the whole story of my day.  The lyrics come form the song “Take back the city” by Snow Patrol.  Okay, so what do we think this post is about today?

That’s right….SNOW.  Today was the first time I saw proper snow in England. Yes I had seen the last remains of melting snow but when I left the house today to go watch the soccer (Liverpool beat Chelsea 2-0 by the way), it was snowing. Now it wasn’t a lot of snow, just tiny little snowflakes that didn’t do much to cover the ground, but it was snowing nonetheless. In fact when I left the pub at about 7pm, the ground was about 30% covered in snow, it was enough to impress this Aussie.

With my snow virignity pretty much taken now, I can look forward to a BLOODY cold and BLOODY snow-y day tomorrow if the weather people in England can be trusted.  I can imagine the snow/cold will get old quite quickly but for the moment….YAY!😀

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. It has been snowing a lot harder now and everything is so white. It is beautiful🙂

    Comment by casaboy69 | February 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Built a snowman yet?!!

    Dad

    Comment by Niranjan | February 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

