Casa’s Blog

A Life Abroad

Best, you’ve got to be the best, You’ve got to change the world, And use this chance to be heard, Your time is now…

Okay, so let me just embrace my political side a little for a moment and celebrate.  I have followed the last 3 US Presidential Elections, initially just out of interest but there was a definite passion this time around.  I woke up early on the day of the election, was flicking between dozens of news tv channels, websites and commentaries in the hope that the ‘correct’ result would be realised…and it was.  I was able to walk into my exam later that afternoon (yes, i probably should’ve been studying all that morning :P) knowing that the “black man with a funny name” had been elected.

Not only did he win, but he then gave one hell of a speech. A speech I have listened to over a dozen times and in case you haven’t I have included it below:

Now, I am a realist when it comes to politics.  I didn’t expect Kevin Rudd to immediately turn Australia into more of the country that I wanted it to become when he was elected and I have similar expectations for Obama.  It will take time. Although, I hope America is finally, once again, on the right path…

As of right now, Obama is President😀

January 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. This bugger posted itself early😦

    Comment by casaboy69 | January 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. Now is the time!

    Comment by Christine | January 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. hahaha can i comment that despite you being in the UK it was NOT INCLUDED IN THAT POST! lol a very simon thing to do but nonetheless totally uninformative of the haps atm. lol. GO OBAMA, i am so proud..

    Comment by lisbeth | January 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

